News

Super Rare Games Confirms Limited Edition Of ‘1-Bit’ Action Platformer Dogworld

Dogworld arrived relatively recently (during the Summer) on the eShop, a retro-styled ‘1-Bit’ action platformer in which you “shoot, jump, and slide your way through a ruined, mysterious, dog-filled world”. It’s now the latest download title to get the limited release treatment from Super Rare Games, with details now available on the package and orders.

You can take a look below; it’s due to go on sale with a 3000 copy run on 28th October at 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm BST / 7pm CEST, via the Super Rare Games website.

SRG#59 Dogworld On Sale
Image: Super Rare Games

In typical Super Rare Games tradition, this rare print physical release includes all the current content on its cart, a full-colour manual, interior artwork, an exclusive sticker, and trading cards. Fans won’t have long to wait, as Super Rare Games titles ship soon after going on sale.

Shoot, jump, and slide your way through a ruined, mysterious, dog-filled world as you fight to save humanity from the clutches of a rogue AI named Daddy. Part action-platformer, part 2D Metroidvania/shooter, Dogworld is a satisfying retro romp well that you’ll want to pet again and again.

It looks like a neat game to explore on the eShop or if you’re a collector of Switch physical copies; it somewhat passed us by in a busy Summer but has a solid set of user reviews on Steam, for example.

Let us know if you’re tempted to pick this up.

Source link

Show More

admin

Makes Noise is a blog where you can find all the juicy details on a variety of topics including health and fitness, technology, lifestyle, entertainment, love and relationships, beauty and makeup, sports and so much more. The blog is updated regularly to make sure you have all the latest and greatest information on the topics that matter most to you.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button