Copa America bracket 2021: TV schedule, channels, streams to watch every match in USA


The 2021 Copa America has the championship match that every neutral wanted to see at the Estadio do Maracana in Rio de Janeiro: Brazil vs. Argentina.

The defending champion Selecao was the first team to advance to the July 10 title match, where it will have the chance to repeat as champion. The Brazilian side beat Peru 1-0 in its semifinal on a goal by Lucas Paqueta, relegating Peru to the consolation third-place match.

Argentina needed penalty kicks to get by Colombia in a tight semifinal that ended in a 1-1 draw. Lionel Messi is one game away from winning his first major title with the senior Argentina national team.

MORE: How the Copa America group stage played out

Sporting News


How to watch Copa America 2021 Finals

  • TV channels: FS1, FS2
  • Spanish-language TV: Univision, UniMas, TUDN
  • Streams: fuboTV (both matches) | FOX Sports app & for authenticated subscribers

FS1 will be carrying the Copa America final in English. Univision and TUDN are simulcasting Spanish-language coverage. Matches will also be available on the FOX Sports app and online via for authenticated subscribers.

The final will also be available to stream in English and Spanish via fuboTV (free 7-day trial).

Latest 2021 Copa America schedule

Saturday, July 10 (Final)

Match Time (ET) TV channels Stream
Brazil vs. Argentina 8 p.m. FS1, Univision, TUDN fuboTV

Copa America 2021: How it works

One of the 10 South American nations that comprise the CONMEBOL soccer confederation will be crowned continental champion at the Copa America. The 10 teams were split into two groups of five, with the top four finishers in each group advancing to the quarterfinals. That was followed by a straight single-elimination knockout phase starting with the quarterfinals.

Group stage: After round-robin group play, the top four finishers in each of the two groups advanced to the quarterfinals and the fifth-place team in each group was eliminated.

Knockout stage: The single-elimination knockouts began with the quarterfinals. The four teams qualifying from Group A faced the four teams advancing from Group B with respective top seeds facing the lowest seeds in the opposite group: 1A vs. 4B, 1B vs. 4A, 2A vs. 3B, 2B vs. 3A.


Source link

Show More


Makes Noise is a blog where you can find all the juicy details on a variety of topics including health and fitness, technology, lifestyle, entertainment, love and relationships, beauty and makeup, sports and so much more. The blog is updated regularly to make sure you have all the latest and greatest information on the topics that matter most to you.

Related Articles

Back to top button